Accreditation & Institutional Quality Committee

About the Committee


Standing governance committee charged with the following:

  • Ensure accreditation is an on-going process by guiding preparation of the self-evaluation, midterm, and follow-up reports.
  • Review and monitor collection of evidence and progress on Actionable Improvement Plans, accreditation recommendations, and institutional effectiveness indicators.
  • Inform, engage, and involve the college community in accreditation and institutional effectiveness.
  • Review and monitor evaluation activities to ensure they result in integrated, meaningful, and sustained college improvement.


The Accreditation & Institutional Quality Charge document was reviewed and approved on November 2, 2018.


Info! Clicking the link opens and closes this section.
Scope of Authority

This committee provides leadership for the overall direction and support of college accreditation and institutional effectiveness.


Reports To

College Council, Academic Senate


Communicates With

The college community



Co-Chaired by the Dean of Instiutional Effectiveness and a Faculty Co-chair, who will also serve on Academic Senate Exec Board. Both co-chairs are voting members of College Council.
4 Administrators: selected from Student Affairs, Budget & Facilities, Instruction, IT, Finance and Administrative Services, and Human Resources.
4 Classified Representatives: appointed by CSEA. Terms are staggered 3-year terms, so they do not expire at the same time.

Faculty appointed by the Academic Senate:
1. Assessment Co-Chair or liaison
2. Program Review Co-chair or liaison
3. Library faculty
4. Six (6) from the Learning and Career Pathways, with no more than 2 faculty representing the same pathway, and 1 counselor

Terms are staggered 3-year terms, so they do no expire at the same time.

2 students
Ad Hoc members as appropriate

*Note that some members may represent multiple areas.

ASC to AIQ March 26, 2014; Approved by Academic Senate, 4/2/14; Approved by College Council, 4/24/14; Update proposed by AIQ, fall 2016; Approved by the Academic Senate, 10/12/16; Approved by College Council, 11/18/16; Reviewed and approved without revision by AIQ on 8/29/17; For the 2018-19 academic year, annual appointments were reviewed and approved by the Academic Senate to fill vacancies on 8/29/18. The charge was revised by the AIQ committee in fall 2018 and approved by the Academic Senate on 10/3/18 and by College Council on 10/19/18.




Role Name
Administrative Co-Chair Craig Hayward
Faculty Co-Chair Grace Commiso


Role Name
Administrator Representative Maria Wright (Academic Affairs)
Administrator Representative Todd Coston (IT)
Administrator Representative Dena Rhoades (Human Resources)
Administrator Representative Jessica Wojtysiak (Instruction)


Role Name
Classified Rep David Buitron
Classified Rep Gamaliel Ocampo
Classified Rep Vacancy
Classified Rep Vacancy


Role Name
Assessment Co-Chair or liaison Brent Wilson
Program Review Co-Chair or liaison Kimberly Nickell
Library Sondra Keckley
Counselor Vacancy
Faculty Jason Stratton (Social & Behavioral Sciences)
Faculty Jonathan Brown (STEM)
Faculty Laura Miller (Agriculture, Nutrition & Culinary Arts)
Faculty Talita Pruett (Arts, Humanities & Communication)
Faculty Jamal Wright (Social & Behavioral Sciences)
Faculty Vacancy
Ad hoc  Vacancy


Role Name
Student Government Association Representative
Madison Sanchez
Student Government Association Representative
Ernie Quintero


Committee History

Meeting Times

The AIQ committee meets the second and fourth Tuesday of each month of the academic year. Time: 03:00 to 04:00 PM. Room: L215

Next Meeting

Accreditation & Institutional Quality Committee Meeting - October 22nd, 2019

Last Meeting

Accreditation & Institutional Quality Committee Meeting - September 24th, 2019 Supporting Documents: