College Council

The College Council members for the 2021-22 academic year

About the Committee


College Council is a collegial, consultative, and oversight body designed to serve the good of the College. The group facilitates timely, factual, and clear communication between constituents and the President. It provides recommendations to the President on college-wide matters. The Council oversees implementation of the Strategic Directions Plan and ensures institutional quality using ongoing and systematic planning and evaluation to refine key policies and processes, and to improve student learning.

The College Council Charge document was reviewed and approved in Fall 2017.

Info! Clicking the link opens and closes this section.
Role, Purpose, & Scope

To address college-wide issues through a collaborative, integrative approach, promoting greater communication that is accessible to the college campus at large, and to facilitate timely and effective decision-making efforts.

This group serves as one of the President’s consultative councils.



Members are determined by either the position they hold or through a selection process established by the constituency group they represent. Term lengths will vary and in cases where a constituency group is comprised of multiple members, the selection process will allow for staggered terms. This will allow for consistent representation and mentoring of new members.



Role Name
College President Zav Dadabhoy
Vice President Instruction Billie Jo Rice
Vice President Student Affairs Emmanuel Mourtzanos
Vice President Finance & Administrative Services Mike Giacomini
Vice President of Innovation & Development Bill Moseley
Administrator Student Affairs Jennifer Achan
Administrator Accreditation & Institutional Quality (AIQ) Jessica Wojtysiak
Management Association Representative Dan Hall
Dean, Institutional Effectiveness Craig Hayward


Role Name
California College Association (CCA) Representative Ann Tatum
Academic Senate President Nick Strobel
Accreditation & Institutional Quality (AIQ) Committee Grace Commiso
Faculty Representative A
(Ag, Allied Health,Applied Science & Tech, BMIT, EIT, Engineering, FACE, Industrial Tech, Nursing)
Alisha Loken
Faculty Representative B
(EDUC, English, EMLS, Math)
Joshua Lewis
Faculty Representative C
(Art, Comm, Foreign Lang, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Social Science)
Olivia Garcia 
Faculty Representative D
(Behaviorial Science, Biology, Kinesiology , Health & Athletics, Public Safety Training Programs, Physical Science)
Krista Moreland
Faculty Representative E
(Counseling, Library/Instructional Tech)
Faculty Representative, Department Chairs Jason Stratton
Faculty Chairs & Directors Council (FCDC) Representative Heather Baltis


Role Name
Classified School Employees Association (CSEA) President Tina Johnson
Classified Representative, Instruction Bernadette Martinez
Classified Representative, Student Affairs Savannah Andrews
Classified Representative, Finance & Administrative Services Chris Glaser


Role Name
Student Government Association (SGA) President Edith Mata


Meeting Times

Fall 2022 Update: College Council will meet in person on the 1st and 3rd Friday of the month, 8:30 - 10:00 a.m.