BC Winter Intersession Task Force (BCWITF)

Bakersfield College Logo

About the Committee

**There is a new BC Committee Website. Please visit the new BC Winter Intersession Task Force page.


The taskforce will:

  • examine scheduling bottlenecks and other possible catalysts for the winter intersession proposal.
  • identify, explore, and address concerns from various BC constituency groups.
  • carefully research the admission and records processing and financial aid issues.
  • assess multiple winter intersession models and lengths with respect to logistics and pedagogy.
  • share BC-specific issues with the districtwide taskforce.
  • gather student input.

The BC Winter Intersession Task Force (BCWITF) Charge document was reviewed and approved in (TBD).

Info! Clicking the link opens and closes this section.
Scope of Authority

Make recommendations to Academic Senate concerning the Academic Calendar as it relates to the proposal of a Winter Intersession including the implementation timelines no sooner than the 2023-24 school year. The recommendation is to be given by the April 22nd Academic Senate Meeting.


The taskforce is co-chaired by 1 Administrative Co-Chair, 1 Faculty Co-Chair, and 1 Classified Co-Chair. All members have voting privileges unless otherwise indicated. Unfilled positions will not count towards quorum. Quorum will be half the filled positions.

  • 2 Administrative Representatives
  • 1 representative from Admissions & Enrollment Services 
  • 1 representative from Financial Aid
  • 1 Class Scheduling Technician or designee
  • 2 Classified Representatives
  • 1 representative from each Academic Department
  • 1 representative to represent all programs not in a department
  • 1 Office of Institutional Effectiveness Representative
  • 1 CCA Union Representative
  • 1 CSEA Union Representative
  • 2 Student Government Association Representative



Role Name
Administrative Co-Chair Bill Moseley
Faculty Co-Chair Erica Menchaca
Classified Co-Chair Chris Glaser
Administrative Representative  Manny Mourtzanous
Administrative Representative Marisa Marquez
Representative from Admissions & Records Michelle Pena
Representative from Financial Aid Jennifer Achan
Class Scheduling Technician or Designee Denice McCauley
Classified Representative Savanna Andrews
Classified Representative Edie Nelson
Office of Institutional Effectiveness Representative Craig Hayward
CCA Union Representative Ann Tatum
CSEA Union Representative Bernadette Martinez
Student Government Association Representative VACANT
Student Government Association Representative VACANT
Enrollment Management Committee - Instruction Tom Greenwood
Enrollment Management Committee - Student Affairs Kylie Campbell
Agriculture Heather Baltis
Allied Health Programs Jacy Hill
Applied Science & Technology Andrew Haney
Art Ronnie Wrest
Behavioral Sciences Krista Moreland
Biological Sciences Joe Saldivar
BMIT Hal Mendoza
Communication Andrea Thorson
Counseling Victor Diaz
Education Kimberly Bligh
Engineering Systems Jason Dixon
English Pam Boyles
EMLS Michael Westwood
FACE Suzanne Tangeman
Foreign Language & ASL David Neville
Industrial Technology Klint Rigby
Kinesiology Scott Damer
Library and Academic Technology Kirk Russell
Mathematics Kathleen Rush
Nursing Alisha Loken
Performing Arts Kris Tiner
Philosophy Michael McNellis
Phsyical Sciences Kenward Vaughan
Public Safety Training Christian Zoller
Social Sciences Jason Stratton


Reports to:

The taskforce reports to the Academic Senate

Communicates with:

Additionally, the taskforce will communicate regularly with areas through the Faculty Chairs, Deans Council and College Council.


Last Meeting