IT Committee

About the Committee


1.        Recommend to the CC, Policies, and Procedures in an Information Technology Plan.

2.        Review and/or recommend all campus-wide technology purchases.


This committee is established to initiate, coordinate, review and recommend campus-wide technology-related policies, procedures, and purchasing plans.


1.        Review and make recommendations regarding technology equipment standards and practices.

2.        Review and make recommendations regarding Mediated Instructions.

3.        Provide a forum to review technology plans.


Meetings will be held monthly during the fall and spring semesters.  Committee members through consensus will determine regularly scheduled meeting days.  The committee chair(s) may call special meetings or postpone regularly scheduled meetings.


A quorum shall consist of a majority of the members including the committee chair.


Agenda items may be proposed by any committee member and compiled by the recorder.


  • Director, IT (Administration): Jay Navarrette (Co-Chair) 
  • Resource Librarian (Faculty): Christopher Ebert
  • Faculty-at-Large: Dustin Acres (Co-Chair)
  • Information Systems (Faculty): James Carson
  • Education Media Specialist (Classified): Sarah Phinney
  • Web Coordinator (Classified): Samantha Sousa
  • Classified Representative: Rosemary Viotto (Secretary) 
  • Director, Admissions, and Records/Financial Aid/EOPS (Administration): Erin Cruz
  • Disabled Student Program and Services Representative: Stephanie Olmedo/Fernando Roman
  • ASPC Representative (appointed by ASPC Board Fall Semester): Jose Almanzar


              Director, IT (Administration)* 1

              Resource Librarian (Faculty)1

              Faculty-at-Large* 1

              Information Systems (Faculty)1

              Educational Media Specialist (Classified)** 1

              Web Coordinator (Classified)1

              Classified Representative1

              Director, Admissions & Records/Financial Aid/EOPS (Administration)1

              Disabled Student Programs and Services Representative1

              ASPC Representative (appointed by ASPC Board Fall semester)1


              * Co-Chair1

              * Co-Chair1

              ** Secretary (non-voting)1

              Total    10

Committee members shall nominate and appoint a faculty co-chair at the beginning of each fall semester.  The faculty co-chair shall conduct committee meetings.