ISIT Committee Group Photo

About the Committee

(Information Services Instructional Technology)

Goals (2016-17)

  1. Review and prioritize technology requests from the Annual Program Review process and evaluate and assess the new prioritization process.
  2. Develop and implement a strategy for transitioning the remaining faculty to the Canvas platform and completing the migration from Moodle.
  3. Review, evaluate, and summarize themes from both the student and staff annual technology surveys and communicate the information to the campus.
  4. Prepare and approve the 2017-2020 campus Technology Plan.


  1. Recommend campus-wide technology policy and procedures.
  2. Determine and monitor campus software and hardware standards.
  3. Allocate technology resources.
  4. Review all significant technology projects.
  5. Determine and monitor procedures for obtaining technology services.
  6. Establish a system of communication between users, district and campus technology resources, and the Academic Senate.
  7. Assess how well the implementation of new technology resources support institutional goals and improve student success.
  8. Proposed: Assure that technology support meets the needs of learning, teaching, college-wide communications, research, and operational systems.
  9. Proposed: Assure that technology planning is integrated with institutional planning.


Make policy development and implementation recommendations regarding campus-wide technology.

Other Information

This committee communicates with faculty co-chair reports to the Academic Senate.




Richard Marquez (faculty)
Todd Coston (admin)


Faculty-Academic Development Tim Bohan
Faculty-Agriculture Greg Cluff
Faculty-Allied Health Ayan Hill
Faculty-Art Adel Shafik
Faculty-Behavioral Sciences/Criminal Justice VACANT
Faculty-Biological Sciences Scott Peat
Faculty-Business Management & Info Technology Richard Miles
Faculty-Communication John Giertz
Faculty-Counseling Fabiola Johnson
Faculty-English Cynthia Hubble
Faculty-EMLS Elizabeth Rodacker
Faculty-FACE Leah Carter
Faculty-Foreign Language/ASL Linda McLaughlin
Faculty-Health & PE Matthew Moon/Scott Dameron
Faculty-Industrial Technology & Engineering Darren Willis
Faculty-Library Kirk Russell
Faculty-Mathematics Kurt Klopstein
Faculty-Nursing Gabriele Martin
Faculty-Performing Arts Timothy Heasley
Faculty-Philosophy VACANT
Faculty-Physical Science VACANT
Faculty-Social Science Erin Miller
Faculty-Student Services Faculty Sarah Villasenor
Management Bill Moseley
Management Jennifer Achan
Management Vanessa Bell
Management VACANT
Management VACANT
Management VACANT
Management VACANT
Classified Judy Ahl
Classified Kristin Rabe
Classified Tracy Lovelace
Student Representative Gabriel Fortier
SGA Representative VACANT

Meeting Times

First Monday of the month during fall and spring semesters, 3:30-5 pm unless 1st Monday is a holiday. We meet in the Board of Trustees room (upstairs in the library).