Facilities & Sustainability Committee

About the Committee

Goals

Provide communication to the campus community about new, ongoing and future facilities projects and planning.

Charge/Scope/Committees

To review and/or provide recommendations for new and improved facilities and infrastructure improvements to enhance current and future learning environments for students, community, faculty, and staff to the College Council.

The Facilities & Sustainability Committee is split into two sub-committees: Operational Committee and New Construction Committee.  

The Operational Sub-Committee scope is to look at the day-to-day operation of the campus and the facilities

The New Construction Sub-Committee scope is to look at all new construction projects and implications on facilities.

Scope

Serves to provide the President with a venue for reviewing on-going and proposed projects that impact the physical campus plants and facilities.

Role/Purpose

To review an/or provide recommendations for new and improves facilities and infrastructure improvements to enhance current and infrastructure improvements and future learning environments for students, community, faculty and staff to the College Council.

This committee communicates with:


Members

Administrative Co-Chair: Bill Potter, william.potter@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Faculty Co-Chair: Pam Kelley, pkelley@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Administrative Support: Dalia Garcia, dalia.garcia@bakersfieldcollege.edu

 

Operational & Construction Committee

Terri Goldstein, terri.goldstein@bakersfieldcollege.edu (Administrative)
Juan Torres, jutorres@bakersfieldcollege.edu (Classified)
Kristin Rabe, krabe@bakersfieldcollege.edu (Classified)
Landon Webb, david.webb@bakersfieldcollege.edu (Classified)
Kathryn Kuby, kathryn.kuby@bakersfieldcollege.edu (Faculty)
Chris McCraw, chris.mccraw@bakersfieldcollege.edu (Faculty)
Emmanuel Limaco, bcsgaseb12@bakersfieldcollege.edu (Student Rep)
Vic Posey, vposey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (Faculty)
Steve Waller, stephen.waller@bakersfieldcollege.edu (Administrative)
Sandi Taylor, staylor@bakersfieldcollege.edu (Administrative)
Chris Glaser, christopher.glaser@bakersfieldcollege.edu (Classified)
Abraham Castillo, abraham.castillo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (Classified)
Chris Benker, chris.benker@bakersfieldcollege.edu (Faculty)
James Tompkins, bcsgasen04@bakersfieldcollege.edu (Student Rep)
Don Chrusciel,  donald.chrusciel@bakersfieldcollege.edu (Ex-Officio)

 

Meeting Calendar, 2017-2018

Special Meeting: August 23rd 1:00-2:00pm

Fall 2017: September 6th, October 11th (New M&O Conference Room), November 1st, December 6th

Spring 2018: February 7th, March 7th, April 4th, May 2nd

Operational & Constructional Committee Meetings are held in Levinson 40.

 

 

Bond Information

KCCD SRID Measure G Bond Status & Future Bond Needs (12.31.2015)

 

Committee History

In February 2017, to address the needs of the college - the Facilities & Sustainability Committee was split into two working sub-committees: Operational Sub-Committee and New Construction Committee.  The representatives were split between the two groups.

Meeting Times

1st Wednesday of the month (Operational & Construction), 1:15-2:00pm

Last Meeting

Facilities & Sustainability Committee Meeting - December 6th, 2017 Supporting Documents: