President's Cabinet

Group photo of 2019 President's Cabinet

About the Committee


President's Cabinet is a senior leadership council comprised of direct reports to the president of Bakersfield College, as well as other members who serve at the discretion of the president. President's Cabinet provides the president of Bakersfield College a forum for vetting decisions prior to implementation. It is primarily a paperless group which meets regularly throughout the year and conducts 2 annual retreats.


Info! Clicking the link opens and closes this section.

Make recommendations and provide feedback to the College President.





Role Name
College President Sonya Christian


Role Name
Executive Director, Rural Initiatives Abel Guzman
Dean of Instruction Andrea Thorson
Interim Dean of Instruction  Anthony Cordova
Vice President, Instruction Billie Jo Rice
Executive Director, Maintenance & Operations Vacant
Deanof Academic Technologies Bill Moseley
Dean, Institutional Effectiveness Craig Hayward
Director, Academic Technology Student Success Daniel Hall
Interim Manager, Human Resources Amalia Calderon
Executive Dean, Instruction Emmanuel Mourtzanos
Director, Financial Aid Jennifer Achan
Assistant to the President Jennifer Serratt
Interim Dean, Instruction Jessica Wojtysiak
Interim Dean, Instruction Lora Larkin
Director, Student Success & Counseling Marisa Marquez
Vice President, Finance & Administrative Services Mike Giacomini
Director, Enrollment Services Michelle Pena
Director, Student Life Nicky Damania
Director, Communications & Community Relations Norma Rojas Mora
Dean, Instruction Richard McCrow
Interim Dean of Instruction / Athletics Director  John "Reggie" Bolton
Dean, Instruction Stephen Waller
Executive Director, Outreach & School Relations Steven Watkin
Executive Director, Technology & Planning Todd Coston
Executive Director, Bakersfield College Foundation Cheryl Scott
Vice President, Student Affairs Zav Dadabhoy
Director, Public Safety Programs Tommy Tunson
Executive Director, College Safety Shelly Castaneda
Dean of Instruction, Nursing & Allied Health Carla Gard


Committee History

Meeting Times

Mondays, 2-4 pm in Levan Center