Administrative Council

Group photo of 2019-20 Administrative Council

About the Committee


Administrative Council is a consultative body comprised of educational and classified administrators and managers. Administrative Council is a forum for communication on issues and trends affecting Bakersfield College, and communicates directly with the president of Bakersfield College.

Members of the Administrative Council serve at the discretion of the President, and provide the President a forum for vetting decisions prior to implementation. They strive to provide all possible viewpoints surrounding college-wide issues so the President can make decisions based on the widest possible perspectives.



Role Name
Director, Financial Aid Jennifer Achan
Program Manager, Basic Skills Yvonne Armendariz
Program Manager, Community Relations Tamara Baker
Program Manager, Athletics Darrell Ballard
Program Manager, EOPS Maria Baltazar
Program Manager, Job Placement Stephanie Baltazar
Program Manager, Information Technology & MIS Morgan Bohnsack
Manager, Financial Information Somaly Boles
Director, Student Success & Equity Lesley Bonds
Dean. Instruction Michele Bresso
Site Supervisor, Child Development Center Leticia Cabrera-Mendoza
Assistant Director (Interim), Financial Aid Leonorhilda "Lida" Castillo
President, Bakersfield College Sonya Christian
Manager, Maintenance & Operations Jim Coggins
Dean, Student Success & Counseling Grace Commiso
Program Director, CTE Anthony Cordova
Executive Director, Technology & Planning Todd Coston
Director, Public Safety Chris Counts
Program Manager, Workability III Denise Crawford
Director, Transfer Pathways Khushnur Dadabhoy
Vice President, Student Affairs Zav Dadabhoy
Director, Student Life Nicky Damania
Program Manager, Student Success  
Program Director, Inmate Education  
Associate Director, Athletics Keith Ford
Budget Analyst Brenda Gamlowski
Associate Dean, Instruction (Allied Health) Carla Gard
Executive Director, Foundation Tom Gelder
Director, Disabled Students Programs & Services Terri Goldstein
Program Manager, Math Engineering Science Achievement (MESA) Connie Gonzalez
Program Manager, Adult Education Endee Grijalva
Program Manager, Science Technology Engineering Mathematics (STEM) Yadira Guerrero
Executive Director, Rural Initiatives Abel Guzman
Dean, Institutional Effectiveness Craig Hayward
Program Manager, Testing & Placement Kalina Hill
Institutional Researcher Amber Hroch
Program Manager, Equity Lisa Kent
Program Manager, Bakersfield College SouthWest Fernado Lara
Program Manager, Dual Enrollment Anna Laven
Program Manager, Adult Education Jaime Lopez
Program Manager Raquel Lopez
Site Supervisor, Child Development Center Marina Mancera
Program Manager, Probation & Early Alert Michael McClenic
Dean, Instruction Rich McCrow
Supervisor, Custodial Services Rachell Morehouse
Dean, Academic Technologies Bill Moseley
Dean, Instruction Manny Mourtzanos
Site Supervisor, Cal-SOAP Mindy Munoz
Program Manager, Rural Initiatives & Student Success Manuel Muralles
Program Manager (Interim), Family & Consumer Education Araceli Navarro
Manager, Community Relations/Scheduling & Events Mary Jo Pasek
Director, Enrollment Services Michelle Peña
Program Manager, Donor Relations (Foundation) Heather Pennella
Program Manager, CCTP2 Martin Perez
Program Manager, Supplemental Instruction Eileen Pierce
Director, Maintenance & Operations William Potter
Manager, Operations Ramon Puga
Director, Student Health & Wellness Center Raymond Purcell
Program Manager, EOPS/CARE Patricia Ramirez
Assistant Director, Information Technology Brett Redd
Manager, Human Resources Dena Rhoades
Dean, Instruction Billie Jo Rice
Program Manager, Academic Technology & Professional Development Pamela Rivers
Dean, Instruction Corny Rodriguez
Director, Communications & Community Relations Norma Rojas-Mora
Vice President, Instruction Liz Rozell
Program Manager, Marketing & Public Relations Monika Scott
Assistant to the President Jennifer Serratt
Program Manager, Scholarships (Financial Aid) Amanda Stone
Manager (Interim), Food Services Stephanie Stuart
Director, Athletics Sandi Taylor
Dean, Instruction Andrea Thorson
Director, Public Safety Tommy Tunson
Director, Exended Opportunities Programs & Services (EOPS) Imelda Valdez
Assistant Director, Financial Aid  
Dean, Instruction Steve Waller
Program Manager, Outreach & School Relations Ashlea Ward
Director, Outreach & School Relations Steve Watkin
Director, Academic Support Maria Wright


Administrative Council Retreats

Each year, the Administrative Council participates in a series of retreats to plan for upcoming initiatives. Visit theAdministrative Council Retreats page for information on this planning process.


Committee Resources

Meeting Times

2nd Monday of each month, 2-4 PM

Last Meeting

Administrative Council Meeting - February 8th, 2021 Supporting Documents: