Accessibility Task Force

About the Committee

Bakersfield College has put together a task force for this academic year. The task force is comprised of individuals who look at current accessibility on our campus. 

At the end of the academic year, we hope to attain a goal of equal access to audiovisual media shown on campus. This includes access for students, faculty, staff, and visitors. All media purchased, developed and/or shown on campus will be accessible!

Vision Statement

Bakersfield College is committed to ensuring that our services are equitable and accessible to all members of our community, including those with disabilities. Implementing accessibility practices is not difficult, but it involves the entire campus community. In the spirit of the Bakersfield College Core Values, the Accessibility Task Force will strive to engage faculty, staff, students, and community members to identify and explore areas of concern, develop campus awareness, and assist the College in designing and adopting exemplary practices and policies that foster an equitable campus environment.




Name Email


Title Name
Faculty Matt Jones
Faculty Linda Mclaughlin
Faculty vacant
Faculty vacant
Classified Kristin Rabe
Classified Michelle Begendik
Classified Aricia Leighton
Classified Tracy Lovelace
Classified Katrina Marquez
Classified Pam Rivers
Management Todd Coston


header 1 Header 2
Content 1A Content 2A
Content 1B Content 2B


Last Meeting

Accessibility Task Force Meeting - October 12th, 2017 Supporting Documents: