Accessibility and ADA Task Force

About the Committee

Charge

CONTENTS OF COMMITTEE CHARGE BOX

The Accessibility and ADA Task Force Charge document was reviewed and approved on April 22, 2022.

Info! Clicking the link opens and closes this section.
Scope of Authority

The Accessibility Task Force serves as a recommending body to the Academic Senate and college administration on matters pertaining to accessibility and accommodations.

Membership
  • Co chaired by one administrative representative, one classified representative, and one faculty representative.
  • 1 - Dean of Instruction
  • 1 - Management Representative
  • 11 - Faculty REpresentatives
  • 7 - Classified Representatives
  • 1 - SGA Representative
Non-voting Membership
  • 1 Classified - Welcome Center
  • 1 Classified - Admission and Records
  • 1 Classified - Media Services

(Preferred membership includes but is not limited to representatives from the offices of DSPS, Academic Technology, Marketing & Public Relations, and the SGA).

Members

Chairs

Classification Name Email
Administrative Andrea Thorson athorson@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Classified Representative TBD  
Faculty Matthew Andrasian-Jones matt.jones@bakersfieldcollege.edu

Membership

Classification Name Email
Classified Michelle Begendik mbegendi@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Classified Christopher Glaser christopher.glaser@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Classified Aricia Leighton aricia.leighton@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Chelsi Womack Vacant chelsi.womack@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Classified Vacant  
Classified Vacant  
Classified Vacant  
Dean of Instruction Vacant  
Faculty Antonio Alfaro analfaro@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Faculty vacant  
Faculty vacant  
Faculty vacant  
Faculty vacant  
Faculty vacant  
Faculty vacant  
Faculty vacant  
Faculty vacant  
Faculty vacant  
Faculty vacant  
Management Imelda Valdez imelda.valdez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
SGA Vacant  

Non-Voting Members

Title Name Email
Program Manager, DSPS Katrina Marquez katrina.marquez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Classified - Welcome Center Vacant  
Classified - Admissions & Records Vacant  
Classified - Media Services Vacant  

Last Meeting

Accessibility Task Force Meeting - October 12th, 2017 Supporting Documents: