

APPOINTMENTS to TASK FORCES/OTHER GROUPS AND as LIAISONS

For review at the November 8th Academic Senate meeting

ASCCC Liaisons, 1-year appointments unless appointed by virtue of position

Area	Name
CTE Faculty	Klint Rigby
Guided Pathways	Grace Commiso (GP Chair)*
Legislative	Lisa Harding (ASCCC Delegate)*
Noncredit	
OER	Fabiola Butcher
Part-Time Faculty	
Rising Scholars Faculty	Bryan Hirayama

Catalog Workgroup

Meeting Times: Fridays 11 am - 12 pm

Role	Name
Curriculum Committee Faculty Co-Chair*	Scott Dameron
Curriculum Committee Faculty Co-Chair*	Michelle Hart
Articulation Officer*	Erica Menchaca
Program Pathways Mapper*	Keri Kennedy
Counseling Department Chair*	Victor Diaz

Guided Pathways Strategies Team, 1-year appointment

Co-Chairs: Grace Commisso, Christina Howell

1st and 3rd Mondays, 12 – 1 pm

Pathway/Role	Name
ANC	Laura Miller
ACH	Matt Maddex
BS	Brandon Hall
EDU	Kimberly Bligh
HS	Tyler Thompson
ITT	Rony Recinos
PS	Anna Beltran
SBS	Becky Colaw
STEM	Travis Steele & James McGarrah
PCE	



Early College Faculty Mentors, 1-year appointment Co-Chairs: Jennifer Jett

Discipline/Department	Name
Agriculture	Julie Beechinor
Art	Kristopher Stallworth
Business Education	Kathryn Wright
Communication	
Correctional Administration	Todd Dearmore
English	Naomi Rutuku
FACE	
Fire Technology	Charles Truvillion
Foreign Language	Pam Davis
Industrial Technology	Klint Rigby
Kinesiology	Konrad Dahl
Manufacturing	Robert Stewart
Mathematics	Josh Lewis
Nursing/Allied Health	Alisha Loken
Performing Arts	Scott Dirkse
Philosophy	Reggie Williams
Physical Science	Jack Pierce
Psychology	Ginger LeBlanc
Social Science	Jeff Newby
Student Development	Fabiola Johnson
Student Development	Brynn Schock

Accessibility Task Force, 2-year appointment (2022-2024)

Co-Chairs: Christine Cruz-Boone, Tiffany Bell

1st Tuesday, 4 – 5 pm

Department Department	Name
Counseling	Elvira Martinez
Counseling (DSPS)	Sylvia Reyes
Communication	Mark Osdale
Library	Sondra Keckley
Education	Kimberly Bligh
Academic Technology	Matt Andrasian-Jones
Counseling (DSPS)	Antonio Alfaro
VACANT	
VACANT	
VACANT	
VACANT	



Accreditation (ISER) Faculty Co-Leads

	(ISER) Faculty Co-Leads
Standard	Faculty Co-Lead
1.1	Kimberly Bligh
1.2	Grace Commiso
1.3	Grace Commiso
1.4	Kim Nickell
1.5	Erin Auerbach
2.1	Josh Lewis
2.2	Scott Dameron
2.3	Michelle Hart
2.4	Victor Diaz
2.5	Ginger LeBlanc
2.6	Jeff Newby
2.7	Faith Bradham
2.8	Karin Young-Gomez
2.9	Kim Nickell
3.1	
3.2	Alex Rockey
3.3	
3.4	
3.5	
3.6	Kailani Henry
3.7	Kailani Henry
3.8	Pam Kelly
3.9	Bill Moseley
3.10	Roy Allard
4.1	Paul Beckworth
4.2	Nick Strobel
4.3	Erica Menchaca



AB 928 Task Force, 2-year appointment (2023-2025)

Co-Chairs: Michelle Hart, Billie Jo Rice 2nd and 4th Tuesday, 1:30 – 2:30 pm

Department	Name
Counseling	Keri Kennedy
Counseling	Grace Commiso
Agriculture	Laura Boots-Haupt
Physical Science	James McGarrah
Philosophy	Robert Kelly
Kinesiology, Health, & Athletics	Carl Dean
Communication	Angela Bono
Articulation Officer or designee*	Erica Menchaca
Curriculum Co-Chair or designee*	Scott Dameron

AB 1705 Task Force, 2-year appointment (2023-2025)

Co-Chairs: Joshua Lewis, Jessica Wojtysiak

Monday, 4:30 – 5:30 pm

Department	Name
Counseling	Keri Kennedy
Counseling (STEM)	Laurel Mourtzanos
Mathematics	Tom Greenwood
EMLS	
English	
Psychology	Jordan Rude
Technical Mathematics	Tim Bohan
Business	
Non-Math STEM	Jason Dixon (Engineering & Information Technologies)
Curriculum Co-Chair or designee*	Dillon Giblin

<u>Distance Education Task Force, 2-year appointment (2023-2025)</u>

Co-Chairs: Matt Andrasian-Jones, Christina Howell

Monday

Department	Name
Curriculum Co-Chair or designee*	Kimberly Bligh
AIQ Co-Chair or designee*	Sondra Keckley
Accessibility Task Force or designee*	
ISIT Co-Chair or designee*	Bill Moseley
Academic Technology	Alex Rockey



Co-Chairs: VACANT, Anna Melby

Department/Role/Area	Name
Curriculum Co-Chair or Designee*	Scott Dameron
Assessment Chair or Designee*	Rebecka Zepeda
CBE Program	Mara Meek
GE Faculty	
GE Faculty	
Counseling	
Member-at-Large	

Racial Climate Task Force (Spring 2023 – Fall 2024) Co-Chairs: Paula Parks, Angela Williams, Marisa Marquez

Department	Name
EODAC and/or designee*	Gilbert Ayuk
Professional Development Chair or designee*	
Umoja Counselor	Jonathan Schultz
LUPE advisor and/or designee	Manuel Rosas
SAGA advisor or designee	Helen Acosta
Member-at-Large (Art)	Joseph Tipay
Member-at-Large (Communication)	Heather Silvas

Equal Employment Opportunities (District), 3-year appointment (2022-2025)

Role	Name
Faculty-at-large	Helen Acosta
EODAC Co-Chair*	Gilbert Ayuk

Accessibility (District)

7100000 mm () () 10 m () ()	
Department	Name
Accessibility and ADA Task Force Co-Chair*	Christine Cruz-Boone