

ACADEMIC SENATE SCREENING COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS – March 15 addendum

<u>Chemistry Instructor (BP 8706)</u> Steve Waller (admin), initial chair of committee (Senate votes on faculty membership only) Ximena Da Silva Tavares, (Department Chair, Physical Science) Wade Ellis, Internal Faculty (Physical Science) Deborah Rosenthal, Internal Faculty (Physical Science) Travis Steele, External Faculty (Engineering)

BP 8706(c): "The area administrator will convene the initial meeting of the selection committee. The selection committee shall elect a chair from this committee, who shall be from the discipline, if at all possible."

Job Posting: <u>https://www.schooljobs.com/careers/kccd/jobs/3815580/chemistry-instructor-one-or-more-positions?keywords=chemistry&pagetype=jobOpportunitiesJobs</u>