

#### **ACADEMIC SENATE**

## SCREENING COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

#### Chemistry Instructor (BP 8706)

Steve Waller (admin), initial chair of committee (Senate votes on faculty membership only)

Physical Science Department Chair (waiting for appointment)

Wade Ellis, Internal Faculty (Physical Science) – new addition from Nov 30 approval

Deborah Rosenthal, Internal Faculty (Physical Science)

Ximena Da Silva Tavares, Internal Faculty (Physical Science)

Travis Steele, External Faculty (Engineering)

BP 8706(c): "The area administrator will convene the initial meeting of the selection committee. The selection committee shall elect a chair from this committee, who shall be from the discipline, if at all possible."

Job Posting:

# Drawing and Painting (BP 8706)

Rebecca Farley (admin), initial chair of committee (Senate votes on faculty membership only)

Kristopher Stallworth, Department Chair

Ronnie Wrest, Internal Faculty (ART)

Joseph Tipay, Internal Faculty (ART)

Keri Kennedy, External Faculty (Counseling)

## Counseling – Transfer Pathways (BP 8706)

Marisa Marquez (admin), initial chair of committee (Senate votes on faculty membership only)

Victor Diaz, Department Chair

Keri Kennedy, Internal Faculty (CHEM)

Laurel Mourtzanos, Internal Faculty (CHEM)

Erica Menchaca, External Faculty (EDUC)

### Anthropology (BP 8706)

Christie Howell (admin), initial chair of committee (Senate votes on faculty membership only)

Behavioral Science Department Chair (waiting for appointment)

Dana Heins-Gelder, Internal Faculty (ANTH)

Christian Zoller, External Faculty (ADMJ)

#### Engineering (BP 8706)

Lora Larkin (admin), initial chair of committee (Senate votes on faculty membership only)

Jason Dixon, Department Chair

Maryam Jalalifarahani, Internal Faculty (ENGR)

Travis Steele, Internal Faculty (ENGR)

Darren Willis, External Faculty (INDR)

# American Sign Language (BP 8706)

Jennifer Jett (admin), initial chair of committee (Senate votes on faculty membership only)

Pam Davis, Department Chair

Tom Moran, Internal Faculty (ASL)

Jaclyn Krause, Internal Faculty (ASL)

Tom Greenwood, External Faculty (MATH)

## Plant Science (BP 8706)

Jessica Wojtysiak (admin), initial chair of committee (Senate votes on faculty membership only)

Heather Baltis, Department Chair

Greg Cluff, Internal Faculty (CRPS)

Victor Diaz, External Faculty (ENGR)

## EMT/Paramedic (BP 8706)

Derek Robinson (admin), initial chair of committee (Senate votes on faculty membership only)

Christian Zoller, Department Chair

Jana Richardson, Internal Faculty (EMTC)

Brent Burton, Internal Faculty (EMTC)

Chris Cruz-Boone, External Faculty (COMM)

## Public Health Science (BP 8706)

Rich McCrow or Christie Howell (admin), initial chair of committee (Senate votes on faculty membership only)

Behavioral Science Department Chair (waiting for appointment)

Charles Daramola, Internal Faculty (PBHS)

Eleonora Hicks, Internal Faculty (SOCI)

Christian Zoller, External Faculty (ADMJ)

BP 8706(c): "The area administrator will convene the initial meeting of the selection committee. The selection committee shall elect a chair from this committee, who shall be from the discipline, if at all possible."