Faculty Member-at-Large for Racial Climate Task Force April 19, 2023

A call for nominees for the two faculty member-at-large slots on the Racial Climate Task Force was sent out on April 12 with a deadline for response of noon on Tuesday, April 18.

Three faculty responded on April 13 with no other nominees received. In order of reception:

- 1) Joseph Tipay (Art)
- 2) Heather Silvis (Communication)
- 3) Matthew Maddex (Communication)

Our Standing Committee appointments procedures state three criteria for slots without department, pathway, or area representation:

- Status. Preference for tenured or tenure-track professors.
- Representation. As many departments, pathways, or areas represented as possible.
- Submission date and time. Preference for sooner.

Using the criteria, the two nominees for the Senate to approve are: Joseph Tipay and Heather Silvis.

Link to Procedure for Standing Committees