Faculty members for K16 Pathways Grant Program Mapper task force April 19, 2023

"We have received funding to augment the Program Pathways Mapper in order to better serve high school students. The work will focus on showing how completing college coursework while in high school can smooth the way to degree completion and transfer, how to represent dual enrollment options in the Program Mapper, and how to provide ways to connect interest in specific careers and occupations back to specific educational pathways. We are looking for two to three faculty members to participate in a task force that will provide design input and feedback on these new Program Pathways Mapper features. We will meet three to four times per semester for the next year and a half."

The Senate will pick THREE plus ONE alternate.

<u>Link to Procedure for Standing Committees</u>

Nominees in order of submission (Department / Pathway)

- 1. Kimberly Bligh (Education / Education)
- 2. Charles Kim (Social Sciences / Social and Behavioral Sciences)
- 3. Chris Cruz-Boone (Communication / Arts, Communication, Humanities)
- 4. Charles Daramola (Behavioral Science / Health Sciences)
- 5. Jennifer Rachal (Education / Education)
- 6. Jalisca Thomason (Agriculture / Agriculture, Nutrition, and Culinary Arts)
- 7. Kristin Maytubby (Behavioral Science / Social and Behavioral Science)
- 8. Jennifer Grohol (Social Sciences / Social and Behavioral Sciences)
- 9. Tatevik Broutian (Biology / STEM)
- 10. Helen Acosta (Communication / Arts, Communication, Humanities)
- 11. Jesus Oropeza (Counseling / STEM)
- 12. James McGarrah (Physical Science / STEM) turned in Saturday, March 25

(#1-11 turned in within 18 hours after call)

Link to Random.org/lists