PRC Report to Academic Senate January 30 2019

Kim Nickell, faculty co-chair

Charge

In support of the College's mission, the Program Review Committee (PRC) facilitates an annual, systematic self-assessment of institutional effectiveness for instructional, student services, administrative, and operational areas. PRC provides training, feedback, commendations, and recommendations related to the program review process. The committee contributes to "Closing of the Loop" by disseminating resource allocation requests to responsible committees. The committee reports monthly to Academic Senate and annually to College Council and Administrative Council at their last meetings of the calendar year.

Program Review Committee (PRC)

See https://committees.kccd.edu/bc/committee/programreview for supporting documents

Focus for spring 2019:

- Steve Waller will facilitate AUO conversation within the administration, and by April, we need to have a solid way to handle AUOs for the next program review cycle.
- Data available for programs needs to be further enhanced with Amber Hroch.
- Equity and disproportionate impact needs to be better described in the new Program Review forms.
- Deep dive into our work in eLumen to get all instructional programs in for the 2019-20 cycle.
- eLumen training for areas/programs to complete their program reviews.

If you have any questions, please check the committee's page, contact me, or contact your representatives on the committees. If your area has no representation on the committee, please consider joining us.

Chairs: Stephen Waller, Dean of Instruction; Kimberly Nickell, ACDV, Faculty Co-Chair; Kristin Rabe, Media Services, Classified Co-Chair

Members:

Mindy Wilmot, Library; Anna Poetker-Collins, Philosophy; Brenda Nyagwachi, FACE; Andrea Tumblin, Mathematics; Heather Baltis, Agriculture; Brent Burton, Fire Technology/EMS; Gupreet Singh, Philosophy; Lillian Pimentel-Stratton, FACE; Neeley Hatridge, Communication; Nicole Hernandez, Nursing; Keri Wolf, English; Jennifer Johnson, Nursing (Curriculum Liaison); Mark Osea, Diane Allen, Counseling; Vayron Martinez, Health & PE; Klint Rigby, Engineering and Industrial Technology; Jason Dixon, Engineering and Industrial Technology; Katie Ganster, Biology; Brent Wilson, Assessment Liaison

Administrators: Michelle Bresso, Dean of Instruction Classified Meg Stidham, CSEA designee Antonio Alfaro, CTE Elisabeth Sampson, SGA Senator 8