Academic Senate President Report

for Academic Senate Meeting on September 27, 2023

Updates

Faculty Elections - Senate, Department Chair, College Council

Emeritus granted to: Ronald Grays, David Meyers, Kenward Vaughn, Mark Staller, Robert Torres, Beth Mulder, Ararat Andrasian, and Donald Turney

Committee Co-Chairs - EODAC, DEI, CBEIT

Upcoming Items

BC President Search

Faculty Handbook Task Force

Accreditation / ISER

Resources

CCCCO Memos - <u>Educational Services and Support</u> and <u>Workforce and Economic</u> <u>Development</u>

ASCCC Website - asccc.org

Ask questions and share concerns with executive officers and committee co-chairs when items are committee specific.