Reports to Academic Senate for March 19 & College Council for March 21, 2014

Kate Pluta, faculty co-chair, March 19, 2014

- Accreditation Steering Committee (ASC)
- Program Review Committee (PRC)

ASC focus:

ASC has prepared a Senate Proposal for Change: Accreditation Steering Committee Name and Function Change with a proposed committee charge for the Accreditation and Institutional Quality Committee (AIQ).

PRC focus:

- The committee is reviewing the Three-year Comprehensive Program Review (CPR) pilot submissions to analyze content and process. Key Question: Does the CPR ask the right questions and provide the information the college needs?
- The committee is revising the Annual Update forms for spring training.
- The committee is finalizing a Program Review Handbook.
- The committee will develop a cycle for the Comprehensive PR for all college programs (administrative, student services, and instructional). The distribution of programs (about a third each year) is dependent upon the master list of curriculum, which is being updated in the Office of Instructional Affairs.
- Phase 2 of the Annual Update process, which includes Certificates of Achievement, will roll out this fall.

If you have any questions, please contact me, or your representatives on the committees:

ASC:

Faculty: Basic Skills—Odella Johnson, *CTE—vacant*, General Education—Rachel Vickrey, Library—Kirk Russell, Program Review Liaison—Kim Nickell, Student Services—Bill La, *Assessment Committee Liaison—vacant*, and At-Large—Andrea Garrison. **Classified:** Shannon Musser.

Administration: Nan Gomez-Heitzeberg (co-chair), Bonnie Suderman, Todd Coston, and Sue Granger-Dickson.

Research representative from District Office: Lisa Fitzgerald.

PRC:

Faculty: Basic Skills—Kim Nickell, CTE—Greg Chamberlain, General Education—Billie Jo Rice, Library—Anna Agenjo, Faculty Chair and Directors Council—Jennifer Johnson, Student Services—Kathy Rosellini, Assessment Committee liaison—John Carpenter, At-Large—Lynn Krausse.

Classified: Meg Stidham, Kristin Rabe, and Bernadette Martinez.

Administration: Manny Mourtzanos (co-chair), Liz Rozell, and Laura Lorigo.

Research representative from District Office: Michael Carley.